Parliament Supports Prime Minister Giorgi Gakharia’s Cabinet Print Version



The Parliament of Georgia, in today’s vote of confidence, has supported the renewed Cabinet under Prime Minister Giorgi Gakharia, by 98 votes against none.

The legislative body has also supported the 2019-2020 Government Program. The renewed Cabinet includes two new ministers: Interior Minister Vakhtang Gomelauri and Defense Minister Irakli Garibashvili. 

Prime Minister's Press Office